Left Right

"My visit to you was enjoyable and your professionalism is second to none. I would recommend you and will definitely be back again."

MRS G, OXFORDSHIRE 

March 2022

"A first class experience as normal. Always so efficient and beautifully valeted too. Well done Devonshire Motors.​"

MRS F, BRAUNTON 

March 2022​

"I was absolutely delighted with my first experience with Devonshire Motors. Your final bill came in at the lowest end of the anticipated range which is always reassuring that you are not being ripped off (although I do appreciate that sometimes extra costs cannot be avoided). And the quoted price was already lower than that which my previous Mitsubishi dealer had offered. I would be grateful if you could pass on my thanks to the person who cleaned my car after the service who did an amazing job!"

MR W, BEAWWORTHY 

March 2022

"As always the service received from all the staff was excellent, they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and happy with the service you receive. My kind regards to all of you."

MR W, ILFRACOMBE

March 2022

"Your customer service was outstanding and we felt very valued from the beginning of our visit. Sadly the models didn't quite meet our requirements about which we were sorry because we would have preferred to do business with you."

MR P, BUDE 

March 2022

"As always the service, kindness and attention to detail is second to none. Many thanks."

MR H, BIDEFORD 

March 2022

"As always the service, kindness and attention to detail is second to none. Many thanks."

MR H, BIDEFORD 

March 2022​

"As always I am very pleased with the service I receive at Devonshire Motors. It always starts with a friendly personal welcome with a clear explanation of what is to be done and any suggestions for additional work. I am always pleased to see the car sparkling clean when I collect it in the late afternoon and find that it drives so smoothly after its service."

MRS K, YELLAND

March 2022

Older Reviews

Below is an archive of older reviews.

Left Right

"Thank you so much all of you for your help, courtesy and efficiency - we really appreciate it and could find no faults whatsoever. The car looked immaculate and is running perfectly. Our only sadness is that we are only making the one visit to you, as we have a new car on order and it is a Ford Fiesta, so obviously not one of yours. Please pass on our sincere thanks to everyone concerned - you are definitely the nicest garage we have ever used."

MRS M, BARNSTAPLE

2022

"I can’t praise Devonshire motors highly enough. Great service and competitive pricing. I was pleasantly surprised that the car had been cleaned inside and out while it was with you for a service. I can’t remember the last time it looked so clean."

MR H, BARNSTAPLE
2022

"I was impressed with the service received and Hannah was very helpful when I returned my car for a few issues to be rectified. I would certainly recommend Devonshire Motors for their attentive service and professional business acumen."
MR G, BARNSTAPLE

2022

"Once again excellent service from Hannah in reception. All covid safe, on time and car now going well. Good luck during your renovations and beyond and keep up the good work."

MR J, BRAUNTON

2022

"Very helpful, and I’m surprised at there product knowledge. A much much better company than Roundswell was. My faith in Hyundai has been reinstated. Well done Devonshire Motors. And thank you."

MR H, ILFRACOMBE
2022

"Staff very welcoming and attentive. All my details were taken and a work plan was put together efficiently. I left feeling confident that they would meet their commitments, and do a good job; and that is exactly what happened. When I collected my vehicle, I was given a comprehensive run through of what had been done, and alerted as to anything unusual that had been found or needed to be monitored. Throughout every step of the process, I felt as if I was in competent, caring hands. Superb customer service!"

MR W, BIDEFORD
2022

"As always perfect service and excellent customer care, Hanna and John are fantastic at front of house been coming there for 5yrs and always satisfied."

MR G, BARNSTAPLE

2022

"I am entirely satisfied thank you and would like to say what excellent customer service is provided by the friendly and helpful reception team."

MRS B, BRAUNTON
2022

"Just to say I’m very pleased with the service I received when having my car serviced. Also you were so helpful a few weeks ago when I realised my mot had run out and I was panicking, you sorted it out so efficiently and quickly thank you. I am very happy that Devonshire motors are now looking after my car as I have struggled in the past."

MRS A, BARNSTAPLE
2022

"This is, without doubt, the best dealership I have ever been involved with. Please continue to give this service.This is the 4th time I've dealt with Devonshire Motors and each time I am treated with the same respect and welcoming attitude."

MR T, WOOLSERY
2022

"The best service we have ever received when buying a new car, we usually change every 3 or 4 years."

MR B, BARNSTAPLE
2022

"From the moment we set foot into the showroom we were well received and dealt with in a friendly manner and offered refreshment. Chris, in the showroom was a pleasure to deal with from the start and again today when we popped in. The same goes for Hanna, 'Kaytie or Kirsty' both John's and subsequently Nigel in the Spares Department. We were made to feel welcome and important."

MR B, ILFRACOMBE
2022

"I am very happy with my car after its service - as always! Please pass on my thanks to your mechanics because it's obvious that they know what they are doing and the end result is one (or many more I'm sure!!) VERY happy customer. I would recommend you to any of my friends and colleagues. As we say in this part of the world "Proper Job!” See you again next year."

MR P, BARNSTAPLE
2022​

"Over the last 3 or 4 years I have been a regular customer. I’m always pleased and impressed with the quality of service and thoughtful professionalism offered by your staff. Monday’s MOT was no exception. I’ll be back again in a few thousand miles for the annual service. Thank you all so much."

MR M, BARNSTAPLE
2022

"First class service as always, thank you all very much."

DR F, LYNTON

2022​

"The best service we have ever received when buying a new car."

MR B, BARNSTAPLE

2022

"From start to finish the process went perfectly and the staff on duty, Hannah and a man whose name I didn’t get were extremely pleasant and helpful."

​MRS H, WESTWARD HO!

2021

"First time I had used the dealership and immediately felt welcome and looked after. Everything explained clearly and kept updated with vehicles progress. The bill was explained and vehicle returned beautifully valeted. Very happy thank you."

MRS B, BRAUNTON
2021

"Service cleaned and back within 4 hours brilliant."

MRS W, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"Always a pleasure to speak with the staff Chris Chapple was very helpful in fulfilling our wishes and needs. We feel heard and not under any pressure. Excellent service all round."

MR W, TORRINGTON
2021

"I have found Devonshire Motors a super car dealer who actually listens to a woman shopping for herself."

MRS M, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"Everything was absolutely spot on. The car fully serviced, MOT carried out successfully and new tyres fitted. On collection your excellent cleaning of the car did not go unnoticed. This was very much appreciated."

MR M, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"I was completely satisfied with my visit last Thursday. I know my car is being well looked after by your firm which is reassuring for a man of my age! I enjoyed the coffee too!"

MR F, BARNSTAPLE

2021

"Thank you, the service I received for both of my vehicles was excellent and I have no questions. It was a lovely surprise to receive my cars back beautifully valeted inside and out."

MRS B, BRAUNTON

2021

"I was very impressed with your service far better than Toyota where i had been before, keep it up!"

MR H, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"We are delighted both with the car and the excellent service we had all the way through the negotiations. Chris Chapple was a great person to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and he didn't mind at all repeating anything we weren't sure about. We have dealt with Hyundai for many years - I have had two cars and Alan has had three or four now. The support team are also absolutely great - very, very helpful - nothing is too much trouble. THANK YOU ALL. It's great!!!

MR G, BRAUNTON
2021

 The team at Devonshire motors are all absolutely brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble and they always make you feel welcome. They definitely tick all the boxes.

MISS C, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"I brought my Hyundai iX20 in on Thursday 16th for its annual service and MOT, this being the first time with Devonshire Motors. From start to finish the service has been first class so thank you to everyone plus Hannah and another pleasant man who were on the desk that day. The pre and post service emails were excellent too. Very informative."

MRS H, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"The customer service that I received on Friday was excellent. Please pass on my thanks to the team and I will be in touch as soon as I require my next service."

MR H, BARNSTAPLE

2021​

"You guys were all great, lovely to deal with and stuck to the timings we had discussed."

MR L, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"As always service carried out to high standard. MOT completed without fuss documentation and safety upgrade all completed in good time. Plenty of information provided."

MR L, BIDEFORD
2021

"Your friendly service, professionalism and welcoming attitude is exemplary. I am very glad I found you."

MRS L, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"Without doubt you have an absolute gem in your fantastic colleague Hannah. Nothing has ever been to much for her and she has ALWAYS gone the extra mile. In the best part of 12 years it has been our pleasure to meet with her. A wonderful lady who really is MRS DEVONSHIRE MOTORS. Thank you so much Hannah!!"

MR D, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"We were very pleased with our visit to your dealership on Monday everyone was very helpful and pleasant, work was carried out to your usual high standards and spot on for time, many thanks to all the team."

MR L, SOUTH MOLTON
2021

"I was delighted with the service I received, particularly as I had made an error when checking it in. Your staff couldn’t have been more helpful and I really appreciate the additional efforts they went to in order to get my car sorted."

MR T, TIVERTON
2021

"A huge thank to you all for being so helpful, accommodating and doing such a great job with the service. If I could give more than five stars I would!"

MR N, PLYMOUTH
2021

"Just completed a 1000 mile round trip with no problems, so looks like the issue with my Isuzu finally solved! Thanks so much to all involved. Special thanks to John from service and Hannah (who kept me up on progress). I'll definitely be using you for all my future servicing, and when it comes to replacing my truck you will be first on my list."

MR S, BRAUNTON
2021

"As always our visit to update the car's software was efficient, friendly and very customer focused. We cannot praise your aftercare enough - customer service at its best."

MR K, BARNSTAPLE

2021​

"First time we've dealt with Devonshire Motors and we were most impressed. Everyone friendly, the place was clean and well presented, especially the toilets. Coffee was pretty good and very welcome too. We'll be coming again for our next Hyundai."

MR K, BUDE
2021

"Really happy with my MOT visit yesterday. Hannah and John dealt with me and they were friendly and efficient as usual. A very nice experience."

MR F, ILFRACOMBE
2021

"I would just like to let you know that I am really happy with your service and the experience I had with yourselves. You are polite, friendly and super-efficient! I am very happy to entrust my car to your care."

MRS L, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"We asked for the job complete within an hour due to my medical requirements and it was 45 Mins so thanks very much."

MR C, TORRINGTON
2021

"Just to say that the service as ever was brilliant: John, Hanna and the rest of the service team. Our old banger was treated like a new expensive model and the courtesy car was that new expensive model!

Thank you so much for a great day out and we wish you all the best with your new venture with Isuzu and Hyundai."

MR D, BRIDGEWATER

2021​

"As always can’t thank you all enough for all that you do for me. Devonshire Motors feel like family and I always receive high quality service, whether that be the service guys, sales or yourself."

MRS G, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"Thank you for your email regarding my visit. Everything was dealt with politeness and efficiency as always and the engine software updated quickly."

MRS P, BIDEFORD

2021​

"I & my wife were really satisfied, and impressed, with the personal & friendly & helpful service we received from Chris Chapple!"

MR A, BIDEFORD
2021

"I was most impressed with the timing as I hadn’t actually realised that my MOT had expired so I was able to get it booked it the next working day and it had passed. My dad has been using your dealership for years and has bought his last three cars from you, so he recommended I bring mine to you."

MISS C, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"As usual the visit went perfectly. The sat nav fault was resolved and now the Honda is back to working as it should. Thank you to all for looking after everything so well."

MR B, BARNSTAPLE

2021

" have had a very positive and personal experience from start to finish. Devonshire Motors certainly go above and beyond for their customers. Adrian has been superb and I am extremely happy with the service and vehicle provided. Nothing has been too much trouble."

MR H, CREDITON
2021

"Just to let you know everything was fine with the whole purchasing process, from my first approach to the collection of the vehicle. This is what I've come to expect from Devonshire Motors, that's why I keep coming back, having purchased 4 previous vehicles from you."

MR S, BARNSTAPLE

2021​

" Just to say that as ever I was totally impressed with the efficient and friendly service that you provided. I really could not ask more of any of you and was totally comfortable with the service you all provided. Thank you all so much for the wonderful expertise and care that you provide."

MRS H, BARNSTAPLE

2021​

"A further visit this morning, dealt with efficiently and satisfactorily by John. My gratitude to him for his patience and to all at DM, always friendly and patient with duffers like me. It is a pleasure dealing with DM, something that cannot be said of too many commercial businesses."

MR Y, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"Staff are friendly, reliable, happy to help and make you feel like nothing is too much bother"

MR P, HOLSWORTHY
2021

"Excellent service received and lovely members of your team, they were very helpful."

MS J, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"Delighted would be a good word. I expected quite a long wait but was surprisingly back home in time for breakfast with my wife. Many thanks for caring."

MR G, BARNSTAPLE

2021​

"As always good to see you all & very welcoming. Thank you for a wonderful service as usual can’t fault anything."

MISS A, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"Thank you for your follow-up and I’m pleased to say that all is well and your treatment very courteous. Please also pass on my thanks to your workshop people for the cleanliness of the vehicle on return."

MR B, ILFRACOMBE
2021

"Always kind courteous and professional the staff were nothing but helpful. Will always choose Devonshire motors."

MRS L, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"Great service from your team in picking up the car and dropping it back off again, very much appreciated. Thank you."

MR H, YELLAND

2021​

"We were very happy with the work done on my wife's car last week and Hannah and John looked after us superbly as always. Thank you again for the loan car and wash/vac."

MR L, SIDMOUTH
2021

" I wish to express my thanks to Hannah and the hidden crew for attending to the various jobs required to keep my CRV on the road. I would not hesitate to call on Devonshire Motors if I should need any further assistance."

MR M, TIVERTON
2021

"As always, excellent service with a special thanks to Hannah in your service department. A real credit, and asset, to Devonshire Motors"

MR O, HOLSWORTHY
2021

"Usually when a car returns from its service it is hard to tell whether anything has changed. Would I know if it has had an oil change etc? But with Devonshire Motors not only do I get a service from the main dealers, not only is my vehicle collected and returned but the body wash/shampoo on top it leaves me feeling that the car is back to being new again. Many thanks to you all."

MR W, BIDEFORD
2021

"Even though the current situation is making everything difficult, the system at Devonshire Motors is brilliant! I had all my questions answered and they were amazing at getting my car done quickly as i needed to drive home. I can't thank you enough."

MISS T, CHIPPING NORTON
2021

"Your customer service is the very best around by far. I cannot speak highly enough of the way you guys look after your customers, right from the salesmen dealing with the sales through to the service offered afterwards. I have always been a BMW customer, but since moving across to you guys will never look back."

MR M, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"I can only say that the service I received at your establishment was outstanding, from the greeting I received on arrival, the work carried out on my vehicle including the change of blown bulbs to the handover at the end was excellent.  My thanks again to all concerned."

MR W, SOUTH MOLTON
2021

"We were pleased with the service we received from you. Everyone I met was very courteous and I felt very safe with regard to your Covid measures."

MRS S, WEST PUTFORD
2021

"As always the service was first class from reception through to collection."

MR B, HIGH BICKINGTON
2021

"I can honestly say that I was very impressed by Devonshire Motors. I only came down for a recall on a switch in my car but I was treated like a valued customer and made to feel at ease. I had booked a courtesy car as I had my 73 year old disabled mum and my 2 year old daughter with me and the keys were ready for me on arrival and there was a really good no rush attitude so we didn't feel pushed to hurry into getting my mum and daughter across into the courtesy car and the same on the way back. When we want to upgrade our current car I will definitely come down to Devonshire Motors to see what they can do for us as the service was so excellent."

MR P, WITHYPOOL
2021

"I can honestly say that I was very impressed by Devonshire Motors. I only came down for a recall on a switch in my car but I was treated like a valued customer and made to feel at ease. I had booked a courtesy car as I had my 73 year old disabled mum and my 2 year old daughter with me and the keys were ready for me on arrival and there was a really good no rush attitude so we didn't feel pushed to hurry into getting my mum and daughter across into the courtesy car and the same on the way back. When we want to upgrade our current car I will definitely come down to Devonshire Motors to see what they can do for us as the service was so excellent."

MR P, WITHYPOOL

2021​

"I have been a customer with Devonshire motors for some time now and I really rate them. I get a personal and individual welcome from Hannah and John who seem to genuinely care rather than feeling like another customer. I only saw Hannah this recent time but as ever she was welcoming and friendly just as she was on the phone when I arranged my car appointment. I sometimes call as a matter of urgency rather than as routine check and this was the case recently. My car was fitted in the very next morning after my exhaust pipe was held up by string and within 12 hours I had a new part fitted and back up and running again. They really do their best to get my issue sorted and have as little inconvenience to myself as possible. They are honest and transparent. I get a call promptly with a price and this is the price I pay, no add ons or misconception. As for the current situation, I felt safe and the area is kept clean and minimum contact is made regarding keys and interaction. I am always grateful for the service I receive here and shall continue to recommend and use Devonhire motors in future."

MISS L, BISHOPS TAWTON
2021

"I visited Devonshire Motors following a recall notice on my car. Even though I had no connection or contact with them previously and I was not spending any money or buying a car I was impressed with their operation. We were seen promptly and dealt with efficiently from the telephone calls to book,  right up to the reception on site.  Covid precautions were very clearly laid out and the staff members we saw were all very helpful and friendly. The whole visit was an easy and pleasant experience thank you."

MR & MRS H, HOLSWORTHY

2021​

"I would recommend the service department, as the staff are first classI They are all very friedly and helpful and it's always a pleasure to go there. They give you confidence that all the work that is done is to a high standard."

MRS A, TORRINGTON

2021​

"From the moment I bought my car from you guys the level of service and support has been excellent. The ever helpful Hannah, yesterday in particular. Cut above other dealers in the past and I thought you should know that. Well done."

MR C, UMBERLEIGH
2021

"Wanted to say how very pleased we were with the overall process, from the readiness to fit us in at short notice to the servicing of the car itself, the immaculate condition in which it was returned, the provision of a courtesy car for my wife.  Outstanding, thank you!"

MR R, LAUNCESTON
2021

"I am very happy with the service I have received from your company. As always everybody is polite, helpful and professional.  The car was returned to me cleaner than when I brought it to you, which was a lovely surprise."

MR D, WESTWARD HO!

2021​

 "Exceptional friendly service, would not go anywhere else."

MR R, BIDEFORD
2021

"I am still delighted with my ASX, as it suits my needs perfectly, and the Service from Devonshire Motors is also a delight.  Through the pandemic, the collect and return Service that has been in operation for my annual servicing has been a real bonus."

MRS C, ILFRACOMBE
2021

"Your company should be very proud of the excellent service it provides to its customers. A very efficient and friendly organisation that I always tell my friends about. Your admirable Covid precautions left me feeling quite secure."

MR S, INSTOW
2021

 As usual the service I received was excellent! In fact, it is so consistently good that I may move away from my Volvo and follow my wife into buying a Honda or Mitsubishi!

MR N, BARNSTAPLE

2021​

"I have nothing but praise for the way Devonshire motors looked after both me and my truck during my recent visit. I was especially pleased with how good the truck looked after its service clean. Please could you tell me what products you used so I can purchase them to keep up the as new look"

MR S, WINKLEIGH
2021

"Excellent liaison concerning Covid 19 mitigation methods.  Friendly and efficient reception and provision of a courtesy car. Telephone updates were prompt and informative. Maintenance completed successfully and the investigation of a slow puncture was conducted without charge. I continue to be impressed about how wonderful the customer service provided by Devonshire Motors is."

MR M, WINKLEIGH
2021

 I am most impressed by your service. Everyone was very nice and helpful and there were no problems at all. I will definitely be using your garage again for service and MOT.

MRS S, BARNSTAPLE

2021​

"Devonshire Motors, Barnstaple are without doubt the best for service and for purchasing cars, dare I say in the country! There can`t be any better."

MR H, BIDEFORD
2021

"I’d very much like to pass on my thanks to Hannah who dealt with a problem I had to my complete satisfaction. Customer service is rarely appreciated or understood but I appreciated her understanding of my particular issue. It’s acts like hers that reinforces the positive image that Devonshire Motors has over its competitors."

MR M, BRAUNTON
2021

"I cannot fault the service I received yesterday from Devonshire Motors. The staff are always polite, friendly and reassuring.  Having been a customer for many years I would not hesitate to recommend your company."

MRS B, PETROCKSTOWE
2021

"Everything ran like clockwork and more than happy with the service as always.  You're doing a great job through difficult times."

MS M, LANDKEY
2021

"Excellent service as usual!"

MISS E, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"I would definitely recommend, it’s been a good service from you all so far."

MRS S, WESTWARD HO!

2021​

"A very smooth handover from Adrian took the time to explain everything clearly and comprehensively and I would not hesitate in recommending Devonshire Motors."

MR L, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"I have to say my two experiences with Devonshre Motors have been an extremely rewarding and it has been a pleasure to deal with you all, long may it continue."

MR G, YELLAND
2021

"Hannah collected our car and we would love it if you could pass on our thanks to her and the whole service team for their great work. We were so well looked after."

MRS B, BIDEFORD
2021

"I have to say that even with the restrictions my experience from booking to the day was a simple pleasure. In fact the support I have received not just in this service but since purchasing the car has been exceptional. As for this occasion I can say I am thoroughly satisfied, everything was detailed and explained clearly and optional additions offered, even the quality of the service itself was beyond expectations. When I picked up the car it wasn’t just a simple here are your keys, but a nice pleasant conversation with Hannah who remembered me."

MR J, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"As always Devonshire Motors staff were extremely courteous, friendly and very helpful. All our queries have been resolved and we are delighted with the new car."

MRS K, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"Just to say everything was handled very smoothly regarding my car recall, Hannah rang me as soon as the car was ready and was really helpful so the whole experience for me was great and I'd like to thank you all very much."

MR H, TORRINGTON
2021

"I was totally satisfied with the way you handled the first service on my car. I thought you made an excellent job of maintaining social distance but being welcoming. The car was returned very well cleaned and the service improved the performance and feel of the car so very satisfied."

MR D, NORTH MOLTON

2021​

"Brilliant customer service, friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Very happy with my new car. I'm absolutely loving it. So far there are no problems. I will definitely be recommending Devonshire motors to friends and family. Once again, thank you so much for your brilliant customer service."

MS T, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"The process of dropping off the car for MOT and service and subsequent collection all went to plan and was as smooth as could be expected in these strange times. The car was returned cleaned inside and out. I enjoy the personal service provided by your team."

MR N, SOUTH MOLTON
2021

"I can’t thank you and the team at Devonshire Motors enough for the smoothness and professionalism of purchasing my new vehicle, despite these difficult times. I purchased the truck for commercial purposes, needing a good, reliable vehicle to take off-road as my work is largely in agriculture. Throughout the whole process both Adrian and Chris Chapple, who I initially liaised with, provided good information, were able to answer any queries I had and provided me with what I believe was the best deal available. I live in Coventry, so Devonshire Motors is certainly not local, but having originally bought my first car from the dealership back in 2016 and having received such great service, as well as being so impressed with Mitsubishi as a brand, I was keen to return. Safe to say, I was not disappointed and the long trip was worth it! The COVID-friendly click and collect service was quick and easy and it was good to have all the formalities signed digitally beforehand to minimise our contact time and keep everyone safe."

MISS C, COVENTRY
2021

"We collected our new vehicle yesterday and are delighted with it. Adrian was extremely helpful and efficient in helping us through the purchase process. As always, we are so impressed with the friendliness of all Devonshire Motors staff and their personal attention."

MRS K, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"Everything Mike experienced was, as usual, very good. You all have given us such wonderful service despite the current situation and it is much appreciated. Lovely car valeting service also. Thank you all again, 11 out of 10."

MR M, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"Very pleased with the excellent service and may I especially thank Hannah for fitting in the appointment at such short notice."

MR R, LAUNCESTON

2021​

"I would like to say that the service I got was first class from collection to delivery. Your driver was most helpful and had a great knowledge of the workings of the batteries. Thanks again for all your help."

MR C, MINEHEAD
2021

"All issues were resolved even those I didn't know about. Ultimately customer relationship with a dealer is all about trust and you come out tops for me."

MR A, BIDEFORD
2021

"I’m always very satisfied with my service in all areas of Devonshire Motors. A nicer, kinder bunch as you could ever wish to meet."

MRS G, BARNSTAPLE
2021

" My appointment for an MOT went very well, with my car passing, which was brilliant. On every occasion I have come into Devonshire Motors I have been greeted with smiles and a willingness to help, with sincerity. Hannah and John are always on the ball with my purpose of visit and are always very welcoming.  The servicing has been excellent with every care being taken. My intention is to purchase my ASX later this year and I must say it’s has been a pleasure dealing with everyone concerned."

MRS H, ROBOROUGH

2021​

" Many thanks for the service and MOT yesterday. As always staff are completely lovely and helpful. Didn't book a courtesy car this year but should have due to my broken foot. My partner dropped off and picked up. Professional service in Covid times. The truck has looked its very best since last service, using auto glym and a good wash and valet! Almost worth paying just for that!"

MISS R, SWIMBRIDGE
2021

"Ever since I bought my car from Devonshire Motors the service and support has always been first class. Thanks to all at Devonshire Motors for your excellent work."

MR U, WOOLACOMBE
2021

"I would like to put on record my total appreciation of your companies superb customer service and in particular Hannah’s above and beyond attitude. The whole experience has been one of immense satisfaction and shows what good customer service can achieve. I thank you all for the work you have done and the unexpected car wash as well."

MR M, BIDEFORD
2021

"During the Covid 19 pandemic their health and safety protocols have been excellent."

MR H, ST GILES IN THE WOOD
2021

"Everything went smoothly without any problems and it felt very safe with the Covid precautions you have put in place. As usual Hannah was very professional and kept me fully up to date during the day with regard to the progress of the service and MOT. She is a great asset to your company which I am sure is already appreciated."

MR G, LYNTON
2021

"Your service is second to none and your friendly staff could not be more helpful. I will endeavour to continue to have my car serviced by you if at all possible after we move to Dorset. Once again thank you for all your kindness and professionalism."

MR H, ILFRACOMBE
2021

"I was so impressed with the service we received from you all. We felt very secure with the COVID precautions you have taken, and the staff looked after us amazingly. I had my two young children with me and the staff were really kind, they switched the tv on to Cbeebies to help occupy them in the waiting room where we were, which we also had to ourselves. It made the whole thing so much easier, nothing felt like too much trouble. We will definitely be using you again in the future."

MR & MRS F, BARNSTAPLE
2021

" I would just like to say to all of you at Devonshire Motors, both Val and I can't thank you enough for all the help and support you have given us, from the purchase to addressing the warranty issues we have had over the last few weeks. It really has been appreciated"

MR & MRS S, WOOLSERY
2021

"The Mirage was serviced last year and the ASX a few weeks ago, both times the was collected from here and returned, which was so helpful for me in the current situation with lock down. It was so easy to arrange and the cars came back gleaming. Please thank all the staff for an excellent and for being so cheerful, polite and helpful."

MRS C, WINKLEIGH
2021

"Popped in with a faulty tyre. All was checked and repaired. Thanks to Hannah for sorting it. Great service as usual."

MRS A, BRAUNTON
2021

"Great service as always. Thanks particularly to Hannah who collects and returns my car. Makes life so much easier. Much appreciated!"

MRS H, BIDEFORD

2021​

"My wife and l were talking on our way home about the excellent service we have received. We have bought MANY car's (us being OAP’S) from a number of car dealers including many Honda's, Ford’s and BMW’s and it may be early days but the service we have received has been EXCELLENT."

MR B, CHULMLEIGH

2021​

"I was given all the information on my car. I didn't have to wait long. It was a good experience, especially not getting a huge bill!"

MRS P, BARNSTAPLE

2021​

"I cannot praise Devonshire Motors enough! Service is friendly and helpful. You have furnished me with all the information I need. You made the chore of organising a service and MOT a pleasure. Thank you so much."

MRS D, BEAWORTHY

2021

"I have dealt with Devonshire Motors for over 20 years and have never had any reason to complain about the service that has been given from the staff in all the departments, in fact I would would say the staff are excellent! Always helpful, understanding, friendly but professional. During this pandemic they have been so helpful by collecting and returning my 2 cars for servicing and on one occasion filling it up with fuel. The level of safety re Covid has been great: mask wearing, sanitising the vehicle etc. Faultless service in every way."

MRS C, WINKLEIGH
2021

"Just to let you know once again I received outstanding service. It is always a pleasure to be greeted by Hannah, she is always so helpful, in fact all of the staff are brilliant nothing is ever too much trouble."

MRS P, BARNSTAPLE

2021​

"I have to say we have never experienced the excellent service we get from Devonshire Motors in our previous motoring history. From the sales, servicing and support staff we have been extremely well looked after. The replacement battery is fine and we are very grateful to you all for your generosity. Ollie the Dachshund loved his visit and all the kind attention. Once again sincere thanks to you all."

MR S, BIDEFORD
2021

"Dave and I are absolutely delighted with the new car, it all seems like a dream! We didn’t think we’d be able to sort things for several months yet, but thanks to you, Adrian and your colleagues we had a very safe, professional, but also personal handover. We were both discussing it yesterday and we both agreed that it was seamless. Having had a car from yourselves previously we had already experienced your excellent customer service from the first day, until handover and getting the Eclipse Cross yesterday was no different. We think that is a great achievement by yourself, Adrian and all your colleagues given the most challenging times we are experiencing at the moment. Thank you!"

MR & MRS P, BIDEFORD

2021​

"Servicing my car went very smoothly and I was so pleased you were able to collect and return my car. All the staff are so polite and helpful, they are always so cheerful which is good in these troubled times."

MRS C, WINKLEIGH
2021

"Always polite, friendly and helpful."

MRS C, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"I have been purchasing vehicles from Devonshire Motors since the early 2000's. The service at all levels is outstanding , their customer relations are excellent. They in my opinion are faultless."

MR B, ILFRACOMBE
2021

"Great service again from Devonshire Motors and John efficient as ever, car driving better from its service and returned looking superbly clean."

MRS H, BIDEFORD
2021

"I am local but this is my first experience with Devonshire Motors. I must say how impressed I was the entire process. What could have been problematic due to these unusual times was made a totally top class experience. Every single person who was involved in the process of servicing my truck was 100% friendly, knowledgeable, professional and punctual. Plus a full valet surprise!"

MR B, ILFRACOMBE
2021

"Lovely staff, very happy with the service."

MRS C, BIDEFORD
2021

"They did everything I asked and more. They were helpful in making a speedy return of the car."

MR W, BIDEFORD
2021

"Friendly and efficient as always."

MRS H, INSTOW
2021

"We choose to use Devonshire Motors because of their continuing excellent service, customer care and friendly approach. Over many years they have never failed to impress us."

MRS K, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"They are absolutely outstanding and a huge credit to the brand!"

MR G, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"If you want good frendly service with a smile and not be preasured into anything go to Devonshire Motors"

MR L, BRAUNTON
2021

"Great service again from Devonshire Motors and John efficient as ever, car driving better from its service and returned looking superbly clean."

MR S, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"As always, my wife and I were treated with utmost courtesy. We really appreciate that although the car is now out of warranty, you have still replaced parts on the tailgate as it was an ongoing issue during the warranty period. We also appreciate the measures you are taking to keep us all safe when we have visited during these challenging times."

MR A, BARNSTAPLE

2021​

"Just wanted to say thanks, everyone was friendly and helpful.  The service you provided was excellent."

MRS R, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"We have constantly had, I think, the best service and assistance over the last few months. You have all really helped me from booking the car in, communication and service from your staff at the desk. We cannot thank you enough for all your help!"

MISS H, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"As ever Devonshire Motors rose to the occasion and has us motoring again."

MR H, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"I was very satisfied with the professional way you dealt with the work required on my Honda. I missed the casual chit chat with Hannah, John and Katy but if this is the only problem we have to deal with under the exceptional circumstances we find ourselves at this time then, thank you"

MR W, TORRINGTON

2021​

"Devonshire Motors were very good and with the current restrictions they could not have been more helpful in arranging the service."

MR P, SOUTH MOLTON
2021

"We were very happy with the greeting you gave us and the use of your waiting area and toilets. We didn't really know what to expect with regards to the car but delighted that all we needed were new front wipers. We look forward to our next visit in May for a service and mot and pray that things will be better for everyone by then."

MR Y, BIDEFORD
2021

"My visit for my MOT went well, thank you. The while you wait service was very convenient. I am moving to Barnstaple in the next few weeks and Devonshire Motors will be my go to garage for MOT, service or any other issues with my Civic. I look forward to visiting again soon for my service."

MISS D, EXETER
2021

"Outstanding service as always! Prompt, friendly, professional, thorough, diligent and caring. Communication is always second to none and the vehicle came back sparkling! Not just a service but actually a great experience, every time! Thank you."

MR G, BARNSTAPLE
2021

"First class service. I can honestly say I have never had anything like it from any main dealer. Our first experience of a Mitsubishi, it won’t be our last."

MRS H, UMBERLEIGH
2021

"I am glad that you are following up with customers, this shows to me that you care about what we think!  I was very happy with the overall experience, from the initial phone call, the reminder call and text and then the call to let me know that everything was ready. Well done to the team."

MR C, UMBERLEIGH
2020

"I was very happy with my visit yesterday. You fitted a new battery for me as my car had died on me when I went to start it yesterday and I appreciated you doing this unscheduled work at very short notice."

MRS P, BRAUNTON
2020

"Everything is good as usual, service as always is brilliant."

MR & MRS M, BARNSTAPLE
2020

"As always, we were so impressed with the service, time & care that Devonshire Motors provided to us. We really do feel looked after. The winter check was completed with one thing that will need to be booked in for another time but communication, expertise and professionalism as well as friendliness & efficiency in these very difficult times cannot be faulted."

MRS L, BARNSTAPLE

2020​

"I can honestly say, you all provided me with second to none service, which I have been passing on to friends and family."

MISS S, BUDE
2020

"As always, it was a great experience! John and Hannah were diligent and friendly and the vehicle was dealt with very promptly. Communication was excellent and I was even included in the staff run to Gregg’s as hot drinks cannot be served in the dealership at present. Devonshire Motors always deliver for us!"

MR G, BARNSTAPLE
2020

"Excellent service, felt really safe, couldn’t ask for more. Will definitely be using you again."

MR S, ILFRACOMBE
2020

"Everything was great, especially considering how the world is right now.  Can I say a special thank you to Felix for taking me to work and collecting me afterwards. He was very friendly, kind and also remembered me from the previous year!"

MRS A, BIDEFORD
2020

"My thanks for making my visit to Devonshire Motors so straight forward. You have obviously given the matter much thought and as a result I felt safe and relaxed. The car was ready on time and the complimentary health check was a nice touch and appreciated."

MR V, BUDE
2020

"I was very pleased with the service I received and meeting up with your staff was a good experience. Thanks to you all I will be back!"

MR H, BRAUNTON
2020

"I feel that I can trust you all to do a good job and that is worth a lot. I also find the staff, well the ones I meet anyway, are warm and welcoming which helps lift the customer from the gloom around us. Some of you seem to have been there forever, which says something good too."

MISS K, BARNSTAPLE
2020

"Always very helpful, friendly and explain anything I need to know."

MRS D, UMBERLEIGH
2020

"Everything was just right with my visit last Wednesday. All work was completed to my satisfaction and I was very pleased my car was cleaned both inside and out. Thank you very much for the good service I received."

MR R, BARNSTAPLE
2020

"I was very happy with the service provided by Devonshire Motors. From Hannah’s meet and greet in the morning to hand back at tea time.  A great service in these strange and challenging times."

MR H, BIDEFORD
2020

"I love coming to you guys, the best and most trustworthy service. Thank you so much."

MRS W, LYNTON

27/11/2020

"Katy & Hannah. A huge thanks to you both and the team at Devonshire Motors for making sure that everything is fine with our vehicle. Thanks for the follow up calls and speed at which you've been able to remedy the minor glitches."

MR O, BARNSTAPLE
20/11/2020

"I have to say after the problems I had with my vehicle on Tuesday that the service and speed of getting it resolved by Devonshire Motors was outstanding! Hannah in particular always seems to do her very best to help and resolve any issues and is a credit to Devonshire Motors."

MR S, BARNSTAPLE
19/11/2020

"The usual great customer care at Devonshire Motors!"

MRS T, BARNSTAPLE
19/11/2020

"My experience of dealing with Devonshire Motors for the first time was refreshing and enjoyable. Your team, in particular Hannah`s approach was attentive informative and overall, very good customer service."

MR H, MINEHEAD
18/11/2020

 I think you have an excellent service. Everything was very clear in the lead up to my MOT and everything was very efficiently and importantly, safely carried out. I was very confident in you all as ever and would totally recommend your service. It was lovely to see Hannah again and she could not have been more helpful. Thank you to you all for everything that you are doing to keep us all going so safely.

MRS H, BARNSTAPLE
16/11/2020

"Always first class."

MRS P, BARNSTAPLE
12/11/2020

"Always give great service."

MR W, BIDEFORD

12/11/2020

"Thank you for a proper email rather than the normal customer survey. I thoroughly enjoyed your customer service, especially the fact that you are a one stop shop, tyres, service, brakes etc. It will make us seriously think about staying with Honda or Mitsubishi for our next cars."

MR N, BARNSTAPLE
12/11/2020

"My visit last week was a pleasant one and thank you for allowing me to wait on the premises while the truck was having an MOT. We received all the information that we required and the MOT was quite quick. Thank you for organising the MOT so quickly as I only booked it the previous afternoon."

MRS Q, CAMELFORD
11/11/2020

"Everything was up to your usual excellent, high standard. These are different times but you made it all feel a really safe place to be. Thanks again for everything."

MR H, ILFRACOMBE
11/11/2020

"Everything was absolutely fine and as I would have expected it to be given the circumstances. The Devonshire Motors team were welcoming as usual and greeted me in the way to which I have become accustomed over the years, a professional familiarity that reassures one that you are recognised and remembered and that a good job will be done.  Thank you so much."

MR N, TORRINGTON
11/11/2020

" More than happy with the service from Devonshire Motors last week. I was unable to bring my vehicle in so Hannah arranged collection without any hesitation at all. On the day it was collected they took all the PPE precautions too. Great service."

MR J, SOUTH MOLTON
10/11/2020

"Completely satisfied, very helpful."

MRS T, TIVERTON
09/11/2020

"It`s all fine, I`ve never had any problems with Devonshire Motors."

MRS W, BARNSTAPLE
09/11/2020

"Devonshire Motors always make me feel welcome and special. I have already sent a couple of people in to look at the Eclipse. Just keep doing what you do now."

MR S, BARNSTAPLE
09/11/2020

"They are very good."

MR N, BARNSTAPLE
09/11/2020

"Friendly and helpfull staff."

MRS H, CHITTLEHAMPTON
01/11/2020

"The covid precautions were good. Hand gel, way in and out, trays for the keys, roped off reception and clear signage. Email received before visit stated the new way of working. Service was done before the stated collection time."

MR B, BERRYNABOR
16/10/2020

"Couldn`t be happier with everyone I have dealt with at Devonshire Motors over the years."

MRS K, HOLSWORTHY
07/10/2020


"Totally satisfied with service and stafff. Thank you."

MR L, BIDEFORD
07/10/2020

"Cannot improve in excellence!"

MR B, CULMLEIGH
23/09/2020

"I was fully satisfied with the staff and the service at Devonshire Motors."

MR R, TORRINGTON
11/09/2020

"I just want to say a huge thank you for your help on Monday when my old Jag was marooned at the Barnstaple Hotel and you pushed it round to your workshop and mended the brakes, all in one day with no notice. I am over 80 and have never in the last 57 years had such friendly and helpful service from a garage."

MR C, READING
09/09/2020

"Excellent communication"

MRS H, TIVERTON
07/09/2020

"I'm very happy with Devonshire Motors and extremely happy with my Shogun Sport. When I first purchased it I wasn`t completely sure whether it was going to be too large. Having owned it for a year, it`s solid, I feel safe driving it, it has all the space I require and it tows the caravan well. All in all I love it and when I look around I haven`t seen anything that comes up to it."

MR E, ILFRACOMBE
07/09/2020

"Very helpful and courteous, Service reception particularly so.  Clean, tidy and given the Covid issues, well laid out."

MR H, PETROCKSTOW
07/09/2020

"I can't fault Devonshire Motors."

MR W, BIDEFORD
07/09/2020

"I don`t think that there is anything that I would like changed. It is a pleasant place to visit and everyone is so helpful."

MR T, WITHERIDGE
07/09/2020

" The guy who picked my car up must have spent 15 to 20 mins sanatising it. When the car came back it had been polished and looked new."

MR G, BRAUNTON
06/09/2020

"Excellent service in these difficult times."

MR B, TORRINGTON
06/09/2020

"Staff are very welcoming and friendly, very professional and nothing is too much. Very happy with the service I received."

MRS W, BARNSTAPLE
04/09/2020

"I don`t think there is much you could improve on your staff, premises and my car are all very good."

MRS C, HIGH BICKINGTON
02/09/2020

"Devonshire Motors are the absolute tops 10 plus. Under the Coronavirus situation they were efficient and kept me informed."

MR J, BEDFORD
02/09/2020

"Everything and everyone is perfect."

MR H, BRAUNTON
01/09/2020

"During the Covid crisis they have excelled. Excellent communication. All preventative measures in place and very helpful."

MR D, BIDEFORD
31/08/2020

"Really friendly bunch, but especially Hannah who kept me informed of all aspects of my service during these difficult covid 19 times."

MR L, MORWENSTOW
27/08/2020

"Fantastic experience all round, the communication was excellent, it was the first time we had a lease car and we were completely reassured, fantastic."

MRS P, CHIVENOR
27/08/2020


"Devonshire Motors are a pleasure to deal with."

MR F, MUDDIFORD

25/08/2020

"As always, excellent service from start to finish. Work completed perfectly and timely."

MR N, DARTMOITH
24/08/2020

"They always pick me up if need be and take care of me. Will run me home afterwards."

MRS W, BARNSTAPLE
24/08/2020

"Great service, went above and beyond especially with what is happening at the moment surrounding Covid 19. Thank you."

MR P, BRAUNTON
23/08/2020

"Hannah on service reception was excellent."

MRS A, BARNSTAPLE
20/08/2020

"Stay just as good as they are."

MR D, BARNSTAPLE
20/08/2020

"Just a brief note to thank Chris and Hannah. We received flawless service from start to finish. Having bought a few cars in my time this has not always been the case. Many thanks for organising such a seamless purchase and for ensuring the car was exactly as agreed. Top job!"

MR C, UMBERLEIGH
01/07/2020

"My car required a service, as I am still in lock down arrangements were made to collect my car from my home and return it after the service was completed. As usual all the staff were very helpful and understanding, I really appreciated their kindness at this difficult time."

MRS C, WINKLEIGH
03/06/2020

"Just excellent service!"

MR U, WOOLACOMBE
17/03/2020

"A brilliant service, I would recommend Devonshire Motors to anybody."

MR D, WESTWARD HO!
17/03/2020

"Excellent ,professional, caring, friendly, knowledgeable."

MRS H, BARNSTAPLE
27/02/2020

"Devonshire Motos always make you feel like a valued customer and give 5 star service."

MR L, BRAUNTON
27/02/2020

"Excellent service. They have always been most helpful and caring over the past 15 years."

MR J, BRAUNTON
10/02/2020

"Their attention to customer satisfaction is absolutely outstanding. They are really good! I have dealt with others but they are very good in terms of business. The whole experience is a joy from start to finish, the service is that good! Excellent!"

MR G, BARNSTAPLE
21/01/2020

"Can`t thank you enough, I've recently been poorly making driving out of the question. You very kindly came and collected my car and completed the service and MOT. I knew what was happening when you didn`t have time to complete the work (which I didn`t mind) and the vehicle came back cleaned and washed."

MISS A, BARNSTAPLE
21/01/2020

"I have had nothing only good service from Devonshire Motrors, I can`t complain about anything."

MRS H, BIDEFORD
10/01/2020

"I used to be a Ford man but I got fed up with the service from them so I moved and am pleased with Devonshire Motors."

MR L, SOUTH MOLTON
07/01/2020

"They have always been excellent, They are so polite, I lost my husband at the beginning of this year and they have been so kind and helpful."

MRS C, BARNSTAPLE
07/01/2020

"I don`t think there is anything else they can improve as they are always very helpful and I am very satisfied with Devonshire Motors."

MR B, ILFRACOMBE
07/01/2020

"When arriving at Devonshire Motors you are always greeted with a welcome and offered a cup of tea or coffee."

MR W, ILFRACOMBE
27/11/2019

"They seem to have everything covered, I have had Mitsubishi now for 20 years and dealt with other dealers. Devonshire Motors is way on top."

MRS A, BARNSTAPLE
18/11/2019

 "I was very pleased with the service and the vehicle, everything was ok. I have no complaints."

MR N, BARNSTAPLE
13/11/2019

"They have improved the external parking but it is still quite tight. Everthing else is terrific.​"

MR H, BIDEFORD
24/10/2019

"Devonshire Motors are so positive, engaging, helpful, welcoming and my list could go on and on! They are also very accurate and never duck or mislead which seems unique and so positive to me as a customer in 2019. They are just so strong, positive and direct even when my car was damaged on brakes by me they just addressed the needs I had, gave great advice, thought and did service and support at a unique level in my car life which as been nearly 47 years. They are so unique in 2019 too. They don`t just make overall comments or pacification and their positive, direct approach is so welcomed by me as a customer. Devonshire Motors don`t need to improve anything for me! I am going to say again that they are so good in 2019 in comparison to other suppliers and overall Mitsubishi in the UK could engage with them and spread their 100 percent plus approach across the whole network."

MR C, IVYBRIDGE
24/10/2019

"The whole experience from start to finish was spot on. Thank you all at Devoshire Motors, Barnstaple."

MR Y, BARNSTAPLE
16/10/2019

Devonshire Motors provide an exemplary service, a pleasure to deal with.

MR G, BIDEFORD
24/09/2019

"Really impressed with Devonshire Motors, nothing to do any better."

MR A, UMBERLEIGH
24/09/2019

"This is the best dealership we have ever come across. We feel we are friends as well as customers."

MR T, WOOLSERY
24/09/2019

"We were very well treated and everything was as delivered as promised when leaving the car in the morning for servicing. It was also well cleaned even though it had come straight off the farm! Thank you."

MR S, SOUTH MOLTON

24/09/2019

"I recently bought a Volkswagen Polo from Devonshire Motors and was dealt with by Adrian who was a great help. He helped me find all the best deals available at the time and suited my requirements perfectly. I am a young driver who has many years ahead of me to buy plenty more cars and Devonshire Motors will be my first port of call. I would like to once again thank all the team at Devonshire Motors who have been a great help to me through the journey of buying my car."

MR C, BARNSTAPLE
23/09/2019

"We came in whilst on hoilday with a suspected engine fault and puncture which you fixed and were very honest about what needed to be done. Thank you for excellent service, we wish Devonshire Motors were closer to us!"

MR & MRS C H, CHICHESTER
17/09/2019

"We have been coming to Devonshire motors for at least 8 years since we brought a new Outlander whist on holiday. We find it no hardship to come once a year to Barnstaple for a few days while the car gets its yearly service because the staff go out of their way to help us while we are there. Nothing is a problem to them and they have never been a problem to us, if they had we would not be on our third car from them . Nothing like a 528 miles round trip to see the people who care."

MRS B, WITCHFORD
16/09/2019

"Always had fab customer service from all staff at Devonshire Motors hence why my relatives have purchased the same car as myself."

MISS A, TIVERTON
11/09/2019

"Devonshire Motors are 100 percent excellent, nothing to improve on, they work as a team and it`s a pleasure to visit."

MR D, BUDLEIGH SALTERTON
11/09/2019

"Couldn`t do better, they are all excellent. I change my car every two years and always get the best service from them."

MS F, BARNSTAPLE
11/09/2019

​"Always very helpful and we are recognised by staff. Always looks immaculate. On occasion parking can be a bit of a challenge but they do the best they can with the space they have. However, this is not a negative about the dealership as they can not alter the laws of space and time!"

MR & MRS A, BARNSTAPLE

29/08/2019

"I can`t see how they can improve, they are very friendly and helpful."

MR H, PORLOCK
29/08/2019

"I would like to send my thanks to the whole team at Devonshire Motors for giving me outstanding customer service during the purchase of my Mitsubishi. Everyone I dealt with went above and beyond to meet my requests and make the experience as easy as possible. As a returning customer I am always made to feel valued, which is something that is not always found in today's world. So once again, a huge thanks to everyone. The car is fantastic and I am looking forward to the next few years with it."

MR M, BARNSTAPLE

05/08/2019

"Always very helpful and we are recognised by staff. Always looks immaculate. On occasion parking can be a bit of a challenge but they do the best they can with the space they have. However, this is not a negative about the dealership as they can not alter the laws of space and time!"

MR & MRS A, BARNSTAPLE
29/08/2019

"I can`t see how they can improve, they are very friendly and helpful."

MR H, PORLOCK
29/08/2019

"I would like to send my thanks to the whole team at Devonshire Motors for giving me outstanding customer service during the purchase of my Mitsubishi. Everyone I dealt with went above and beyond to meet my requests and make the experience as easy as possible. As a returning customer I am always made to feel valued, which is something that is not always found in today's world. So once again, a huge thanks to everyone. The car is fantastic and I am looking forward to the next few years with it."

MR M, BARNSTAPLE
05/08/2019

"Devonshire Motors went out of their way to help us, they brought the vehicle up as close as they could to the front door for me, they couldn't do enough. Absolutely superb."

MR D, BIDEFORD
01/08/2019

"Devonshire Motors staff were friendly and professional, kept me informed throughout and the car looked great having been cleaned too."

MRS C, BARNSTAPLE
29/07/2019

"All very good, swapped from Land Rover."

MR F, BARNSTAPLE
19/07/2019

"Devonshire Motors are the best one we`ve ever been to. They always do everything and we never have any problems afterwards. The couches are comfy and I was able to read and had a lovely conversation with the other customers over a cup of coffee!"

MRS B, TORRINGTON
12/07/2019

"Very polite and the quality of after sales and service is top class."

MR H, BARNSTAPLE
21/06/2019

"I don`t think they can improve on something that is outstanding. The service is brilliant, always friendly, expert knowledge, they are absolutely second to none. The premises are slightly lacking in the seating area but it has not impacted on me. They offered me a lift or a courtesy car. Devonshire Motors are absolutely first class."

MR G, BARNSTAPLE

21/06/2019

"Excellent service, couldn`t be more helpful. Thoroughly recommend."

MR O, HOLSWORTHY

21/06/2019

"Very happy with the service, very friendly, helpful staff."

MRS W, CHIVENOR

21/06/2019

"I can`t think of any improvements, we were very satisfied with the service. So much so that we decided to carry on with them, hopefully our expectations will be met."

MS N, BRAUNTON
21/06/2019

"Just a line to let you know just how much we were impressed with the very professional way we have been treated with our visit to Devonshire Motors. Thank you all for your help and guidance, its been a pleasure to do business with you."

MR & MRS S, WEST DOWN
17/06/2019

" I can`t see how they can improve, they are very friendly and helpful."

MR H, PORLOCK
29/08/2019

"I would like to send my thanks to the whole team at Devonshire Motors for giving me outstanding customer service during the purchase of my Mitsubishi. Everyone I dealt with went above and beyond to meet my requests and make the experience as easy as possible. As a returning customer I am always made to feel valued, which is something that is not always found in today's world. So once again, a huge thanks to everyone. The car is fantastic and I am looking forward to the next few years with it."

MR M, BARNSTAPLE
05/08/2019

"Devonshire Motors went out of their way to help us, they brought the vehicle up as close as they could to the front door for me, they couldn't do enough. Absolutely superb."

MR D, BIDEFORD

01/08/2019

"Devonshire Motors staff were friendly and professional, kept me informed throughout and the car looked great having been cleaned too."

MRS C, BARNSTAPLE
29/07/2019

"All very good, swapped from Land Rover."

MR F, BARNSTAPLE
19/07/2019

"Devonshire Motors are the best one we`ve ever been to. They always do everything and we never have any problems afterwards. The couches are comfy and I was able to read and had a lovely conversation with the other customers over a cup of coffee!"

MRS B, TORRINGTON
12/07/2019

"Very polite and the quality of after sales and service is top class."

MR H, BARNSTAPLE
21/06/2019

"I don`t think they can improve on something that is outstanding. The service is brilliant, always friendly, expert knowledge, they are absolutely second to none. The premises are slightly lacking in the seating area but it has not impacted on me. They offered me a lift or a courtesy car. Devonshire Motors are absolutely first class."

MR G, BARNSTAPLE
21/06/2019

"Excellent service, couldn`t be more helpful. Thoroughly recommend."

MR O, HOLSWORTHY

21/06/2019

"The staff were very attentive and professional."

MR T, TIVERTON
21/06/2019

"Very little to be improved, just keep going and keep the high standards already set."

MR H, BIDEFORD
21/06/2019

"Very happy with the service, very friendly, helpful staff."

MRS W, CHIVENOR
21/06/2019

"I can`t think of any improvements, we were very satisfied with the service. So much so that we decided to carry on with them, hopefully our expectations will be met."

MS N, BRAUNTON
21/06/2019

"Just a line to let you know just how much we were impressed with the very professional way we have been treated with our visit to Devonshire Motors. Thank you all for your help and guidance, its been a pleasure to do business with you."

MR & MRS S, WEST DOWN
17/06/2019

"Just to say a very big thank you for all that you have done over the last few weeks from servicing my vehicle to purchasing my new car from Devonshire Motors."

MR H, NORTHAM
17/06/2019

"Thank you so much to Adrian and the team for all your help and patience in the process of purchasing our Mitsubishi. We enjoyed the atmosphere and cups of tea. Nothing was too minor for you to give us your attention."

MR & MRS H, BERRYNARBOR
17/06/2019

"Thank you for the service and MOT on my car which I collected this morning and thank you also for the polish and clean. Most unexpected but greatly appreciated! Excellent aftercare and customer service."

MR W, ILFRACOMBE
31/05/2019

"I was very satisfied with the service I got and don’t think it could be improved."

MR D, BARNSTAPLE
28/05/2019

"Excellent in every way."

MRS L, BARNSTAPLE
28/05/2019

"Difficult to improve on a brilliant service. I have no hesitation in recommending to family & friends."

MRS J, CHULMLEIGH
16/05/2019

"They are amazing."

MRS T, ILFRACOMBE

16/05/2019

"We have been using Devonshire Motors for many years now and don`t believe that they could improve our experience. We are very happy going there and the same when we leave."

MR Y, BIDEFORD
16/05/2019

"Great service and staff that couldn't be more helpful."

MR B, BARNSTAPLE
13/05/2019

"Excellent and faultless service as always, friendly and helpful staff with a good sense of humour!"

MRS C, WINKLEIGH
08/05/2019

"I contacted Devonshire Motors regarding a second hand car for my daughter, the salesman (Adrian) was incredibly helpful and we made the trip from Cornwall to the showroom in Barnstaple. On arrival we were offered a cuppa and an inspection of the vehicle concerned. On production of the necessary driving licenses, a test drive was taken by my daughter and her partner. I remained behind to annoy Mr Winter with my presence and questions, which he was gracious enough to answer! On the return of the test pilots, discussions were made between them and Mr Winter and a deal was done! No hard sell, just a very pleasant experience. Thank you so very much Devonshire Motors for the deal and putting the customer first at all times. I would recommend anyone interested in a used or new car to visit Devonshire Motors and experience true customer care first hand. I really don't think you will regret it."

MR P, TINTAGEL

30/04/2019

"They do everything beautifully. I am very satisfied with the service Devonshire Motors give me."

MRS F, BRAUNTON
16/04/2019

"I can`t fault anything. I have no problems whatsoever. They have a nice showroom and friendly staff."

MR D, WESTWARD HO!

16/04/2019

"Everything was fine, they pick the car up and brought it back in the evening. Really good."

MRS W, BARNSTAPLE
25/03/2019

"There is nothing I could say that they could improve on and I was actually going to send them an email to thank them as they did such an excellent service for me."

MR U, ILFRACOMBE
08/03/2019

"Always get a good service and they seem to be able to work around me."

MR B, HOLSWORTHY
08/03/2019

"Thank you for the excellent service carried out on my car. The whole experience was so very smooth and the communication was of the very highest standard. The car was returned to me immaculately cleaned. My sincere thanks to John, Hannah, Andy and Felix from the service team."

MR U, WOLLACOMBE
04/03/2019

"Everything was first class and has been ever since we bought it."

MR C, NORTH TAWTON
26/02/2019

"It`s always first class there and they look after us.

MR R, BIDEFORD
26/02/2019

"I have every confidence in Devonshire Motors. I trust them and it is quite cheerful to go to the garage, they are very nice, very good."

MRS H, BIDEFORD
11/02/2019

"What Devonshire Motors have given me is a top service, I would not think of going to other garages, they are the best garage."

MRS C, BIDEFORD
30/01/2019

"Everything was perfect, tea and coffee every fifteen minutes. They knew I was in a hurry but they still managed to valet it for me."

MR C, PLYMOUTH
21/01/2019

"All the staff are always polite and friendly . It`s a pleasure being a customer of  Devonshire Motor."

MR S, BARNSTAPLE
21/01/2019

"Not sure how they could improve it, they are amazing."

MRS R, BRAUNTON
17/01/2019

"Devonshire Motors are excellent, it`s always done on time. They serve good coffee while your waiting. They couldn`t be more helpful. I`m very impressed."

MR R, BIDEFORD
17/01/2019

"A pleasure to do business with."

MRS T, ILFRACOMBE
17/01/2019

"The service reception team are excellent, always informing me when the vehicle is ready and answering any questions I may have. They offer all available options without pushing them onto the customer."

MR S, BIDEFORD

09/01/2019

"Nothing else they could do, they are absolutely brilliant."

MRS S, BRAUNTON
09/01/2019

"All the staff go the extra mile to help you. They know me as soon as I walk through the door. Nothing is a struggle for them and they always help me over the telephone."

MRS P, BIDEFORD
07/01/2019

"They were brilliant all the way through. Thank you."

MR B, SOUTH MOLTON
07/01/2019

"The experience of testing and buying a vehicle right through to having the first service has so far been outstanding and way beyond expectations.Very good indeed!"

MR G, BARNSTAPLE

07/01/2019

"Devonshire Motors always deliver a first class service in face to face service and vehicle care. I also like the fact that the same engineer`s name appears in the service book as it gives you confidence that the car is known to that individual."

MR H, BIDEFORD
14/12/2018

"Devonshire Motors couldn`t have been more helpful and polite."

MISS A, BARNSTAPLE
05/12/2018

"Very professional and friendly."

MR W, ILFRACOME
22/11/2018

"Very satisfied. There was a courtesty car waiting for me on arrival to get home again and I also had a phone call to say that the vehicle was ready before the estimated time of completion."

MR T, UMBERLEIGH

22/11/2018

"They have been brilliant, very obliging when you want a courtesy car and they do lovely coffee."

MR P, BARNSTAPLE
13/11/2018

"It all went very well. I have used them for three years and I have always been very happy with their standard and reliability."

MR A, BARNSTAPLE

13/11/2018

"Full confidence in all the staff to go over the top with customer service."

MR S, BARNSTAPLE
01/11/2018

"Good company, good staff and a nice place."

MR H, BRAUNTON
01/11/2018

"Very satisfied. They cleaned it. They did what they said they would do. No problems."

MR W, BARNSTAPLE
01/11/2018

"Very clean premises, friendly sales staff. Two cars purchased at same time and was very efficient in doing paper work."

MISS A, CULLOMPTON
19/10/2018

"They always go the extra mile, they are the best. I live out of Devon now but still use Devonshire motors, I think that says it all."

MR J, BEDFORD
19/10/2018

"We travel 140 miles to Devonshire Motors to have it serviced."

MR E, COWBRIDGE
04/10/2018

 "Devonshire Motors are always very helpful and I have dealt with them for a few years now."

MR P, BIDEFORD
04/10/2018

"My experience with Devonshire Motors has been a very good one, from the sales team through to the service team the have all been great and when I picked up my vehicle it was cleaned to a high standard so please pass my thanks on to the whole team."

MR Y, BARNSTAPLE
04/10/2018

"I am very satisfied with the service I received. Staff were very friendly, polite and very helpful."

MRS F, BARNSTAPLE
28/09/2018

"It’s always a pleasure to go to Devonshire Motors as everyone is very friendly and attentive."

MR C, BRAUNTON
13/09/2018

"They are very welcoming."

MR C, CAMELFORD
13/09/2018

"They were really good, efficient and kept to the times well, no problems."

MR H, MINEHEAD
07/09/2018

"Everyone is always pleasant. Full information is always available. Never been let down."

MRS E, BIDEFORD
07/09/2018

"Would not go all the way to Devonshire Motors from Cambridgeshire if not happy with them.."

MRS B, WITCHFORD

22/08/2018

"Very satisfied, staff very helpful."

MRS W, BIDEFORD
22/08/2018

"They don't need to improve."

MRS E, BARNSTAPLE
02/08/2018

"I had a fantastic experience, keep on doing what they are doing as they do it really well."

MRS C, BIDEFORD
02/08/2018

"My experience with Devonshire Motors has always been excellent, both with staff and dealings with my car ."

MR B, BARNSTAPLE
02/08/2018

"Very friendly staff, keep up the good work."

MR P, BIDEFORD
02/08/2018

"Very professional and very caring compared to my last 20 years with another brand! Time for a change and a good one to!"

MR R, HOLSWORTHY
04/07/2018

"Everyone is always very helpful."

MR A, ILFRACOMBE
22/06/2018

"Devonshire Motors are and always have been incredibly helpful, friendly and commited to giving excellent service. I feel confident with the work they do and that means peace of mind for me!"

MRS S, BIDEFORD
22/06/2018

"I just wanted to say a big thank to you all at Devonshire Motors for your help and support with the repair on my car. It was carried out with care and professionalism. Not only has it given me confidence back in the car, but also the reassurance if anything does go wrong that I have Devonshire Motors on my side. It was also very thoughtful to give a similar car as a replacement vehicle. Lastly our car was returned in showroom condition, for which I thank you very much."

MR H, BIDEFORD
20/06/2018

"We have never had any problems with Devonshire Motors, it's like visiting family, nothing is ever too much trouble for them and they go out of their way to ensure the customer is happy."

MR Y, BIDEFORD

08/05/2018

"All perfectly satisfactory as it is from a customer viewpoint."

MR T, BARNSTAPLE

24/04/2018

"I cannot fault the staff they have always been very good to me and helped me a lot."

MRS H, BARNSTAPLE
24/04/2018

"It’s difficult to say how a brilliant service can be bettered. Staff are always extremely courteous and helpful. It is a pleasure to visit Devonshire Motors, especially when a good cup of coffee is always offered."

MRS J, CHULMLEIGH
24/04/2018

"There was nothing to complain or quibble about. The handling of the car on the drive home was noticably better than when it was taken in."

MR G, BARNSTAPLE
09/04/2018

"Always a pleasure to deal with Devonshire Motors."

MRS F, BRAUNTON
09/04/2018

"I travel nearly 70 miles each way to get my car seviced at Devonshire Motors and have done for about 17 years. I think that says it all. I wouldn't look elsewhere to purchase a car."

MS C, SIDMOUTH
28/03/2018

"The car was bought for a surprise birthday present for my wife. Devonshire Motors laid on some balloons and covered the car so that my wife had to unwrap the car. It was just wonderful."

MR L, BRAUNTON
22/03/2018

"First class service so thank you to all the staff"

MRS C, HOLSWORTHY
09/03/2018

"Very friendly staff, good customer care, well done."

MRS H, BARNSTAPLE
09/03/2018

"I was totally satisfied with the service I received by all persons involved. THANK YOU."

MRS W, TORRINGTON

09/03/2018

"I was able to drop my car off, have a lift to town and be picked up again."

MRS G, BIDEFORD

09/03/2018

"The whole team at Devonshire Motors Barnstaple always exceed our expectations. Thank you to all the Devonshire Motors team."

MRS T, BARNSTAPLE
27/02/2018