Nothing is too much trouble for the team at Devonshire Motors. Always very friendly and always very efficient. I have dealt with them for years and can’t ever remember having any problems with them. MRS H, BRAUNTON 08/07/2024
The whole experience of dealing with Devonshire Motors was a complete joy. Russell Beauchamp is a credit to the company, as are the rest of the sales team. MR C, SOUTH MOLTON 03/07/2024
From attending the electric car event to taking delivery of our new Hyundai Kona, everything was seamless, friendly and extremely professional. We were a little apprehensive about changing to an electric vehicle but Adrian at Devonshire Motors in Barnstaple, explained everything in detail for us and put us at ease immediately. It was an absolute ‘no brainier’ to switch. The car is amazing, very quiet, and very economical! We highly recommend Adrian and the whole team at D.M. If anybody is thinking of having an electric vehicle, pop in to Devonshire Motors Barnstaple for a chat. You won’t be disappointed! MR B, BARNSTAPLE 01/07/2024
Fantastic friendly people. Car is amazing, so smooth to drive, loads of great gadgets. Dealership are the best bunch of people nothing too much trouble- will buy my next car there too. MR D, BARNSTAPLE 25/06/2024
Excellent service. The salesman was so lovely and really helpful. The admin staff were fantastic, kept us informed what was going on. Car is fabulous, I love Hyundai! Will always recommend to friends and family. MISS G, BUDE 18/06/2024
Your salesman Mr Adrian Winter is a great asset to your company, He Kept me up to date on the vehicle I choose. Nothing was to much trouble, He explained every query I asked at length. I was very impressed from start to completion. MRS D, BARNSTAPLE 13/06/2024
We were very pleased with Devonshire Motors service; we appreciated the clear instructions by email beforehand and on arrival at the garage reception on Wednesday everything was friendly and well organised. We arranged to collect the Kona at 1pm and we had a phone call 15 minutes early to say the car was ready. Great service, the Kona looks immaculate after your valet service too. We are very happy with your services and know where to come if we have any problems for helpful advice and solutions. Thank you everyone for all your care and attention, we love our Kona! MRS T, HOLSWORTHY 07/06/2024
Well what can I say.... Adrian did an amazing handover with everything covered as always. Adrian is a massive asset to Devonshire Motors as are all the staff. It is your outstanding service from the whole team that always makes it a joy to return for whatever reason. Finally not forgetting our Kona she is absolutely fantastic. MR & MRS P, BARNSTAPLE 31/05/2024
The staff are always very helpful and courteous and i can honestly recommend them to any future customers , Devonshire Motors go above and beyond to help their customers. MRS B, BIDEFORD 28/05/2024
Overall we felt that the service we received exceeded our expectations. This is partly because in recent years we have felt that some garages exaggerate 'problems' like the lack of depth on tyres. We knew that 2 of the tyres were worn ( 3mm or 4mm left) and we were not persuaded to replace them prematurely. MRS H, BARNSTAPLE 23/05/2024
Devonshire Motors are absolutely fantastic. From the moment we walked in, we were welcomed in by the staff, shown round the car, given a test drive and the car was just stunning! We are thrilled with it and will definitely buy another Hyundai from them in future. Just brilliant! MR K, PENZANCE 20/05/2024
I can honestly say I am very happy with the work carried out on my car. But more so, the amazing welcome I received when entering your building. I have had many cars in my life and have been involved with many service centres and car suppliers but never have I experienced such warmth and professionalism before. Your staff is amazing but always professional and extremely polite which is so rare these days. Thank you for your hospitality and this time it was so good to meet up with an old friend Russell on your sales team... MR T, BIDEFORD 14/05/2024
I had a great experience. From my first phone call to enquire about the range the service has been superb. I am a motability customer who requires an automatic car. A test drive was arranged immediately and I was very impressed. The range of cars you have on the showroom gives a good example of the sizes and spec of cars available. Russell has been great and very friendly. He kept me up to date with the expected delivery date throughout the process. The process was made simple and smooth. I have had the car for 4 days now and feel completely at home in it. Thank you again. MRS R, TORRINGTON 10/05/2024
I’ve dealt with peter and the team at Devonshire Motors since 2015 they have always been professional and nothing is too much trouble. So when it came to the new Hyundai it was with no hesitation that Devonshire Motors would get the order, the company is second to none. MR C, BIDEFORD 08/05/2024
Could not ask for better service. From beginning to end the whole process was stress free. Adrian, who sold me the car kept me informed throughout was very professional and made me very comfortable. I'm definitely getting my next car from Hyundai as well. Well done. MR H, BARNSTAPLE 03/05/2024
Service was amazing everything was explained nothing was any trouble to them. MR H, BARNSTAPLE 30/04/2024
Peter did an amazing job. He took time to explain our options. We were very happy with the service we received. A friend recommended Devonshire Motors to us and we will endorse your company to others. MR D, BARNSTAPLE 25/04/2024
My recent experience with our i800 was very positive. There was some initial disappointment that the service was postponed because of your building works, but after that I have nothing but compliments. Reception was friendly and efficient and the actual work itself was carried out promptly and to a very high standard. I was kept informed of progress, the work you did was explained clearly to me, and last but not least the bill was reasonable and lower than I was expecting. This was my first visit to you, but it it's OK with you it won't be the last. Up until now I've had the van serviced locally, but in future I will make the extra effort to come to you. MR D, ILFRACOMBE 22/04/2024
I have to say as previously I am so impressed with the level of service Devonshire Motors provides - always under promising and over delivering in every aspect – from your friendly but immensely professional/efficient welcome to the prompt contact updates and everyone of your colleagues endeavouring to provide the very best service - and succeeding !! All this with of course you having to work under difficult conditions - outstanding service. Thank you again Georgia and looking forward to the service appointment next month. MR B, HOLSWORTHY 18/04/2024
We would just like to say our whole experience with Hyundai Devonshire Motors has been brilliant, in particular with Adrian Winter. We cannot fault him. We first approached him last summer to discuss a change of vehicle and since that time my father has purchased a vehicle through Adrian and now ourselves. His manner, professionalism and sales attitude are impeccable. He is not at all pushy, he’s always answered our queries and has always been happy to provide information as requested. His patience is amazing, just such a lovely bloke. We will hopefully continue to be customers of Devonshire Motors for many years to come. Thank you. MR S, LEICESTER 13/04/2024
Thank you for your excellent service you gave me when my car was recently given a health check by you. I was expecting the front brake discs and pads to be replaced as an amber warning was given on the previous inspection. However your most recent inspection found that they still had a lot of wear left and did not need replacing yet. I cannot fault the service you give and the warm welcome you always give upon arrival. Thank you once again. MR C, BARNSTAPLE 08/04/2024
Welcoming, informative, personal service where all questions were answered and there was no pressure applied. They took genuine interest in me and my needs even when I hadn't even mentioned about making a purchase. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and always remembered me. Truly a great experience for a purchasing a car. MR R, BUDE 03/04/2024
Visiting Devonshire Motors makes me feel like a valued customer. They always listen to me and are more than happy to help with anything. They treat me like family - a brilliant experience all round and I recommend to all my friends. MR R, BARNSTAPLE 01/04/2024
Great friendly service, cleaned the car inside and out as well. All for a fair price! MR W, BARNSTAPLE 30/03/2024
Everyone involved made us feel welcome and valued. Russell was friendly, informative and particularly patient with us, which was appreciated as we are first-time EV customers. Also very impressed with the efficient handling of the paperwork. MR M, ILFRACOMBE 26/03/2024
From start to finish we were treated as very valued customers. Always welcomed with smiles and friendly faces and always offered a free drink - very welcome on cold and wet days. Peter was extremely patient explaining everything we needed to know in simple terms and taking time to ensure we understood. He was very patient, answering all our questions. I felt that everything possible was done to keep us informed of the progress of our intended purchase. Absolutely nothing seemed to be too much trouble. MRS K, BARNSTAPLE 25/03/2024
As usual, Devonshire Motors never fails to provide excellent customer service, no matter what the visit entails! I will always recommend DM - well done, and thank you "team DM". MRS T, BARNSTAPLE 21/03/2024
Everything regarding the new car I am extremely happy with thank you . Compared to other experiences we have had with other dealers this was the best by far and Mark is to be congratulated for keeping us well informed and although hopefully we will not need to, we know we can come back with confidence should we have a problem. MR W, BARNSTAPLE 19/03/2024
Excellent service, Salesman was fantastic, very knowledgeable and helpful. Customer service was outstanding and all the staff were amazing and friendly. Will recommend to everyone I know to buy from here. Great coffee too! MRS H, SOUTH MOLTON 18/03/2024
If I had to give yesterday a score it would be 10 out of 10. Greeted at the door by a smiling Adrian who sold me my car..... he remembered my name .... makes one feel like a valued customer. Left the car for service and asked for the team to use my home telephone number rather than my mobile number. This was done ... the number of times people ring my mobile and with little signal at home it is hopeless. Told the team there was no rush to have my car back but telephoned just before lunch that my car was ready ..... really nice to have it back for the afternoon even if not essential. Paperwork gone through clearly before handing back but did not 'blind' me with car terminology. THANK YOU. MRS M, BARNSTAPLE 15/03/2024
We were invited to the Big Bang Event, our appointment was on time and we were provided with all the information we needed. The show room and cars were all immaculate and all the staff friendly, engaged and well-informed. We had a very good test drive, well-briefed on the controls, etc., with plenty of time to assess the suitability of the vehicle. The deal on offer was clearly articulated, options explained and we were able to reach agreement in an appropriate length of time. The sales person, Adrian Winter, was a pleasure to do business with. MR H, WESTWARD HO! 12/03/2024
Was made to feel extremely welcome, offered drinks and alot of information and advice. Adrian was very polite and friendly and completely made the whole experience exciting. Therefore as a couple we are thoroughly pleased with how smoothly it all went. MISS M, BARNSTAPLE 08/03/2024
Everything was well organised in plenty of time for my service, Devonshire Motors is a spotless and well run unit. The customer service is superb from everyone. As for recommending Hyundai and Devonshire Motors, this has already happened, My daughter picked up her own Bayon a couple of weeks ago. MR D, ILFRACOMBE 05/03/2024
Everyone was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful during the process of examining options and choices. We felt like valued customers and appreciated the responsiveness of the Devonshire Motors team at all times. MISS P, BIDEFORD 01/03/2024
As always, your service department treated us well. Your customer service is excellent!! It was easy to make a booking, you & your colleagues were polite & knowledgeable & our car was ready for collection as promised. Thank You. I have relayed the same on the Honda survey I received yesterday too. Hope you all enjoyed your cakes. MR & MRS R, BIDEFORD 28/02/2024
Excellent service, especially the difficulties with the building works which are taking place. I appreciate my car being finished in time enabling me to get home to feed the animals on the farm before it was dark. Also 'a nice man' helping put the shopping in my car. MRS C, WINKLEIGH 27/02/2024
Such a friendly crew. They always look after me and are willing to go the extra mile to make sure that my visit is a success. I love to see their smiling faces. A visit to Devonshire Motors feels like meeting up with family. MR S, BUDE 22/02/2024
So informative, pleasant and accommodating staff. Sourced a vehicle super quick (2 week turn around). MISS M, BIDEFORD 20/02/2024
Fantastic service, the sales team were so friendly and helpful and made me feel comfortable. The car is being adapted to make it perfect for my needs. I will always buy from Devonshire Motors as they are the best! MR N, BARNSTAPLE 14/02/2024
My husband is on his 3rd Hyundai and I am very familiar with the vehicles so when it came to choosing a new car for myself there really was only one! I did have an original little i10 and loved it so the Kona is the perfect choice for me. A friend bought hers a few weeks ago, I drove it and it just confirmed my choice so ordered my own. The guys at Barnstaple Devonshire Motors are so helpful, patient, kind and understanding and obviously extremely knowledgeable. They took me step by step through the paperwork and the process kept me up to date but never bombarded me with calls or emails but were on hand to deal with queries and questions in a friendly and professional way. I felt really confident and as a customer I feel valued. From the test drive, reception, to sales and picking up my care the whole team are brilliant. MRS E, HOLSWORTHY 12/02/2024
The salesman was second to none, kept us informed all the way to vehicle delivery, upon delivery the team walked me round car / inside he sat with me going through all information needed ref car, how each gadget works etc. The hand over was fantastic. MRS T, BIDEFORD 10/02/2024
Thank you for the service, I looked at the paperwork and wow the service is very thorough and I feel safe in the knowledge that Devonshire Motors are looking after my Motability car. There was a delay with the courtesy car, but this was out of your control and I was kept informed, I was thankful to be offered a courtesy car. The facilities whilst you wait are perfect, the hot chocolate is divine, and I was pleasantly surprised how "hotel like" the toilet facilities were. All staff that I encountered was polite, friendly and checked we was ok and offered refreshments. I have the option to get a vehicle from any garage providing motability, but when mine is up for renewal I am staying with Devonshire Motors and will have no hesitation in recommending you. MRS D, BIDEFORD 06/02/2024
Thank you Georgia for the great customer service I always get from Devonshire motors and especially for the last visit making sure my husband’s truck was ready in plenty of time for pickup, so I did not have to stress about being late for an appointment. Thanks again. MRS T, BIDEFORD 03/02/2024
The staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. The car was done quickly and it was lovely to have it back clean and sparkling. MR & MRS C, BARNSTAPLE 31/01/2024
Car recovered in needing clutch replaced. Really quick turn around and friendly staff who kept me informed throughout the whole visit. I always use Devonshire Motors as they are the best garage in the area! MISS S, BARNSTAPLE 29/01/2024
Fantastic service! Very thorough with information given on handover about car features. I was really excited to pick up my new car and they made the experience so fantastic and memorable I will always go there from now on. MRS K, HOLSWORTHY 25/01/2024
Experience felt very personal and the customer service was brilliant. Adrian was incredibly helpful. MISS D, ILFRACOMBE 22/01/2024
Your customer service and standard of work on my car was as usual outstanding. MR V, WESTWARD HO! 16/01/2024
Staff are always very professional and courteous. Always keeping me in the picture of what is happening. Very quick and efficient. Would recommend to others. MRS L, BARNSTAPLE 12/01/2024
Very friendly and welcoming, I had to take a very lively Cockapoo with me. No problems at all, he was able to sit in the waiting room with me, the staff gave him water and treats and a coffee for me. Car finished within the time, thank you. MRS P, BARNSTAPLE 08/01/2024
Excellent service at a reasonable cost. Always helpful and the service department provides clear and precise feedback. Courtesy car was also a nice touch and provided convenience for me. MR H, BRAUNTON 03/01/2024
Adrian and Russell were extremely attentive and kept me informed every step of the way of where in the process my car was. Day of collection was so smooth and informative showing great patience in teaching me all the features. MRS D, ILFRACOMBE 27/12/2023
All the staff are friendly, helpful, whatever your query, doubts, concerns they will go above and beyond to answer them, contact other departments to help you, they are also always cheerful and if you pop in someone will always be there to greet you and point to the right department. MR Y, BRAUNTON 22/12/2023
What a fantastic service I received, bonus when the car came back clean. Not an easy feat with two small kids. Thank you so much see you for the next service, five stars all day long. MR R, BARNSTAPLE 19/12/2023
I have had a great experience with Devonshire Motors, everyone I have spoken to in the showroom is very friendly and helpful. It has been the best car buying experience I have ever had before. Adrian Winter has been fantastic, I genuinely think this is the first time I have purchased a new vehicle and felt I have got a good deal. He remembers the details of my requests such as car colour, I did not expect to be driving away in a new vehicle in such a short period of time from making my initial visit to Devonshire motors. Loving the Ioniq 5 and the many thanks to the team at Devonshire Motors. MR C, BARNSTAPLE 15/12/2023
What can I say; everything about DM in general, and in particular, the new car hand-over last Thursday was First Class. We did not drive away feeling anything but satisfied beyond expectation, in the knowledge that we can ring you up, or call in at any time if we have a question about anything! A visit to the garage is like visiting a family member!! MR & MRS T, BARNSTAPLE 12/12/2023
We had a bad experience with a Hyundai dealership in Watford and we’re a bit apprehensive about dealing with Hyundai again in Devon when we retired to the area. Our fears were alleviated when we were introduced to Adrian your sales representative in Barnstaple at Devonshire Motors he was fantastic from the word go he let us have a test drive immediately and talking to him convinced us to purchase a new car he’s follow up service and attentiveness to our needs we’re brilliant. We had little to do in process just sign finance paperwork and give relevant paperwork to him and that was it we had our new car a few days later. I had an in-depth introduction to new car and drove away. Extremely happy with all aspects of purchase. MR W, NORTHAM 11/12/2023
Very friendly and welcoming staff who kept me informed when an issue came up with their equipment while fixing my car. I was given a courtesy car which I kept until the issue was solved. From the first time I came to Devonshire motors my needs have been met with staff going above and beyond to sort out an issue with my service plan. I would highly recommend. MS H, BARNSTAPLE 09/11/2023
We have had a fantastic customer service throughout our entire journey from Adrian at DM. Adrian’s support, help and understanding of the range of Hyundai vehicles was vast and extremely helpful, his knowledge of the mobility scheme was so reassuring and installed such confidence for us and we felt so at ease with Adrian whilst looking around and discussing what vehicle suited our needs. Then today at the handover Adrian was superb and again extremely supportive, helpful and knowledgeable of both the mobility scheme and our vehicle, which he demonstrated by giving us a full overview explanation and run through of both the exterior and the interior of our vehicle. Please pass out our appreciation and thanks to Adrian and we will highly recommend Devonshire Motors in the future. 5* service from start to finish. MRS R, BUDE 07/12/2023
Our service on the car absolutely first class looks and feels like new. Also another huge thank you to Adrian for going through options to change our beautiful Tuscon but under the circumstances we are staying with our car for the time being. Thank you for the chat this morning Adrian. You are all part of one amazing team and I always recommend you. Thank you once again to all if the DM team. MRS P, BARNSTAPLE 06/12/2023